share on:

List Of 23 Teams That Have Qualified For The 2018 World Cup In Russia

Oct 11, 2017 11:20 AM

Twenty three teams have qualified for the 2018 World Cup holding in Russia next year. Argentina, France, Panama, Portugal among others ensured their qualification yesterday.

Here’s the list of countries that have qualified for the 2018 World Cup:

  • Russia (Host)
  • Brazil
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Belgium
  • South Korea
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Germany
  • England
  • Spain
  • Nigeria
  • Costa Rica
  • Poland
  • Egypt
  • Iceland
  • Serbia
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Uruguay
  • Argentina
  • Colombia
  • Panama
HAVE YOU READ?:   2018 World Cup: Five biggest teams that won’t be in Russia

Three African groups have yet to be decided. Tunisia leads Group A with 13 points. To advance, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (10 points) will need to beat Guinea in November, have Tunisia lose to Libya and also make up a two-goal deficit in differential.

Morocco (nine points) and Ivory Coast (eight) will vie for Group C. Morocco has not allowed a goal through its first five matches and has a plus-nine goal differential. The two countries will play Nov. 11 in Ivory Coast.

share on:

Leave a Reply